My 10 Favorite Parenting Resources

As the mama of two young children, I spend a lot of time reading, talking, and thinking about parenting. I’m always so excited to read a book or a blog that guides me towards new ways of parenting peacefully and unconditionally.  I would love to share a short list of some of my favorite parenting resources.

Websites and Blogs:

Books:

  • Naomi Aldort,  Raising Our Children, Raising Ourselves
  • Alfie Kohn, Unconditional Parenting
  • Pam Leo, Connection Parenting
  • Lawrence J. Cohen, Playful Parenting
  • Anything by Adele Faber and Elaine Mazlish (Liberated Parents, Liberated Children, How To Talk So Kids Will Listen and Listen So Kids Will Talk, etc.)

What are some of your favorite parenting resources?

1 thought on “My 10 Favorite Parenting Resources

  1. Check out “Kids say the darndest things” by Art Linkletter. It is not a guide to parenting, more a cautionary tale about child behavior when the parents aren’t around.

Leave a comment